Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

2023 Special Olympics Wisconsin Bowling League

October 29, 2023

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 12:00 am on Sunday, repeating until November 13, 2023

Welcome to the Special Olympics Wisconsin Bowling League! SOWI is hosting a modified bowling league this fall for Special Olympics athletes and unified partners. Bowl at your local alley and submit scores to compete against athletes across the state!

 

Athletes can compete in individual, team, or unified events in the SOWI Bowling League. For more information including rules and registration forms, visit the SOWI Bowling Webpage. Athletes that place 1st, 2nd, or 3rd in their event will advance to the State Bowling Tournament on December 2-3 at Weston Lanes in Wausau. Please contact your Regional Athletic Director with any questions.

 

Important Dates:

  • Sunday, October 1: Medical Deadline
  • Monday, October 2: Registration Deadline
  • Monday, October 9 – Sunday, October 15: Week 1 Scores due by 11:59pm
  • Monday, October 16 – Sunday, October 22: Week 2 Scores due by 11:59pm
  • Monday, October 23 – Sunday, October 29: Week 3 Scores due by 11:59pm
  • Monday, October 30 – Sunday, November 5: Week 4 Scores due by 11:59pm
  • Monday, November 6 – Sunday, November 12: Week 5 Scores due by 11:59pm

 


Details

Date:
October 29, 2023
Category:
,

Share