WISCONSIN LAW ENFORCEMENT TORCH RUN® DALE BRUNNER HALL OF FAME AWARD



The Wisconsin Law Enforcement Torch Run[®] Dale Brunner Hall of Fame Award recognizes outstanding individuals who have significantly contributed to the statewide success of the Law Enforcement Torch Run[®] for Special Olympics Wisconsin.

2016 Inductees

Richard Dressler, Retired, Grant County Sheriff's Office Matthew Harper, Winneconne Police Department & SOWI Sara Knapp, Shiocton Police Department Dean Wendlandt, Sheboygan Police Department

2015 Inductees

Andrew J. Dewitt, Wisconsin Rapids Police Department David Kleinhans, Department of Justice Robert Roeske, Retired, Rothschild Police Department

2014 Inductees

Lori Casper, Dane County Sheriff's Office Jeff Smith, Retired, West Allis Police Department

2013 Inductees

Dennis Alldridge, Special Olympics Wisconsin Mark Mauthe, Menasha Police Department Jennifer Merlin, Department of Corrections

2012 Inductees

Mark Horstmann, Verona Police Department Brian Krueger, Sheboygan Police Department

2011 Inductees

Dave Gerber, Walworth County Sheriff's Office Kathy Schult, Milwaukee Police Department

2010 Inductees

Jenny LeBelle, Winnebago County Sheriff's Office Gene Rousseau, Retired, Brown County Sheriff's Office Michael Teem, Honorary Induction, Raleigh (NC) Police Dept.

2009 Inductee

Daryl Pries, Cadott Police Department

2008 Inductees

Dan Brauer, Glendale Police Department Tammy Kubisiak, Grand Rapids Police Department

2007 Inductees

Peggy Frank, City of Eau Claire Mark Moan, Jackson County Sheriff's Office

2006 Inductees

Richard LaMunyon, Honorary Induction, Founder Law Enforcement Torch Run® for Special Olympics, Kansas John Graham, Retired, Fond du Lac Police Department Colleen Handrick, Globe University Ray Merlin, Kenosha County Sheriff's Office Anthony Zblewski, Stevens Point Police Department

2005 Inductees

Julie (Buedding) Drake, Special Olympics Wisconsin Lisa Walter, UW-Stout Police Department

2004 Inductees

John Fischer, Retired, New Berlin Police Department Gerry Flunker, Appleton Police Department

2003 Inductee

Andrew Garcia, Retired, Madison Police Department

2002 Inductees

John Boyer, Retired, Oneida County Sheriff's Office Jason Plaza, Marathon County Sheriff's Office

2001 Inductees

James Briggs, Retired, Marinette County Sheriff's Office John Charewicz, Portage County Sheriff's Office

2000 Inductee

Doug Rosemeyer, Presented Posthumously

1999 Inductee

The Onalaska Police Department & Chief Randy Willias



Chief Richard LaMunyon, Founder of the Law Enforcement Torch Run[®], with Dale Brunner, Wisconsin's first LETR Director